Bayh College of Education

FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY

Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Media Technology

Address:
Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Media Technology
Bayh College of Education,
University Hall Room 219
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone: 812-237-2960
Fax: 812-237-4556

Office Hours:
7:30AM-4:30PM; Monday-Friday

Kevin Bolinger

Kevin Bolinger

Interim Department Chair

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana State University
Research Interest: Professional Development Schools, Social Studies Teaching Methods

Office: UH 309C
E-mail: kevin.bolinger@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2884
Fax: (812) 237-8208


Dr. Tim Boileau

Tim Boileau

Instructor
Ph.D., Wayne State University

Research Interest: Education Technology, open source software, and social learning.

Office: UH 323A
Email: Timothy.Boileau@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-4012
Fax: 812) 237-4556


Noble Corey

Noble Corey

Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Research Interest: School Evaluation and Improvement and School Accreditation

Office: UH 314B
Email: noble.corey@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2945
Fax: (812) 237-4556


H. Scott Davis

H. Scott Davis

Professor
Ed.D., East Texas State University
(now Texas A & M - Commerce)
Research Interest: Information Technology Literacy, School, Public and Academic Library Services, Professional/Collegial Ethics

Office: UH 314C
Email: scott.davis@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2954
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Sue Kiger

Sue Kiger

Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University - Bloomington
Research Interest: Standards-based Instruction

Office: UH
Email: susan.kiger@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2956
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Feng-Qi Lai

Feng-Qi Lai

Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Research Interest: Learning, Motivation, Impact of Various Instructional Strategies

Office: UH 323C
Email: feng-qi.lai@indstate.edu
Web: http://sapphire.indstate.edu/~flai/
Phone: (812) 237-2934
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Della Thacker

Della Thacker

Associate Professor
M.S., Indiana State University
Research Interest: Professional Development Schools, Mathematics Education

Office: UH 315C
E-mail: della.thacker@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2332
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Dr. Larry Tinnerman

Larry S. Tinnerman

Associate Professor
D.Ed., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Research Interest: Technology in
Education and Educational Pedagogy

Office: UH 323B
Email: larry.tinnerman@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2937
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Dr. Yadi

Yadi Ziaeehezarjeribi

Instructor

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington
Research on the Contributing Factors and Strategies applied in video games, virtual 3D environments, Human Computer Interaction, Experiential and Blended learning to promote engagement and meaningful learning.

Office: UH 314A
Email: yadi-z@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2957
Fax: (812) 237-4556


Joyce Lilly

Administrative Assistant
Office: UH 219
E-mail: joyce.lilly@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2960
Fax: (812) 237-4556