Bayh College of Education

FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY

Department of Educational Leadership

Address:
Department of Educational Leadership
Bayh College of Education, Room 211G
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Phone: 812-237-2900
Fax: 812-237-8041
Web
: http://coe.indstate.edu/EDLR/

Office Hours:
8:00AM-4:30PM; Monday-Friday

-->

Steve Gruenert

Steve Gruenert

Department Chairperson
Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia

Research Interest: School/Organizational Culture and Climate, Administrative Professional Development

Office: UH 317A
E-mail: steve.gruenert@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2902
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Brad Balch

Bradley Balch

Dean Emeritus
Professor

Ph.D., Indiana State University

Research Interest: Administration, Barriers to School Administration, Educational Policy

Office: UH 303A
E-mail: brad.balch@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2802
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Dr. Denise Collins

Denise Collins

Associate Dean
Professor

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Research Interest: Professional life in student affairs, identity development, small world networks in student affairs.

Office: UH 109H
E-mail: denise.collins@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2918
Fax: (812) 237-4348


William Barratt

William Barratt

Professor
Program Coordinator, Student Affairs and Higher Education
Coffman Distinguished Professor

Ph.D., University of Iowa

Research Interest: Social Class on Campus, Information Technology in Student Affairs.

Office: UH 318C
E-mail: will.barratt@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2869
Fax: (812) 237-8041

Twitter:


Dr. Ryan Donlan

Ryan Donlan

Assistant Professor
Ed.D., Central Michigan University

Research Interest:  School Reimagination, Leadership Development, Charter Schools, Human Relations, and School Wellness with a Special Interest in The Process Education Model.

Office: UH 326A
E-mail: ryan.donlan@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-8624
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Mark Frederick

Assistant Professor


Research Interest:

Office: UH 318A
E-mail: Mark.Frederick@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2920
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Mary Howard-Hamilton

Mary Howard-Hamilton

Professor
Ed.D.

Research Interest: Multicultural issues in higher education, gender role socialization, intersections of race / gender / oppression, student development.

Office: UH 321D
E-mail: mary.howard-hamilton@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2907
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Kandace Hinton

Kandace Hinton

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University - Bloomington

Research Interest: The African American experience in higher education; policy initiatives that impede or enhance access; institutional impact of outreach programs on communities.

Office: UH 321C
E-mail: kandace.hinton@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2897
Fax: (812) 237-8041


C. Jack Maynard

Professor
Ed.D.

Research Interest: Accreditation, Professional Development, Teacher Education Policy.

Phone: (812) 237-2309
Fax: (812) 237-3607


Terry McDaniel

Terry McDaniel

Associate Professor
Ph.D.

Research Interests: Leadership Theory, Characteristics of Successful Leaders

Office: UH 317C
Email: terry.mcdaniel@indstate.edu
Phone: (812)237-3862
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Brian L. McGowan

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University – Bloomington

Research Interest: Student development theory, race and gender in higher education, college men and masculinities, college student interpersonal relationships

Office: UH 327A
Email: brian.mcgowan@indstate.edu
Phone: (812)237-2974
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Bobbie Jo Monahan

Instructor
Ph.D., Indiana State University

Teaching: Educational Foundations, Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, and The School Principal

Office: UH 317D
Email: bobbie.monahan@indstate.edu
Phone: (812)237-2935
Fax: (812) 237-8041

   

Joshua Powers

Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Professor

Ph.D., Indiana University - Bloomington

Research Interest: Academic Entrepreneurship, Higher Education, Organizational Behavior

Office: UH 318B
E-mail: joshua.powers@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2978
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Todd Whitaker

Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri - Columbia

Research Interest: K-12 Programs, Public School Administration, School Law, and Principal Leadership.

Office: UH 317B
E-mail: todd.whitaker@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2904
Fax: (812) 237-8041

Twiitter:


Rhonda Beecroft

Administrative Assistant

Office: UH 211G
E-mail: Rhonda.Beecroft@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2895
Fax: (812) 237-8041


Karen Buchholz

Karen Buchholz

Administrative Assistant

Office: UH 211G
E-mail: karen.buchholz@indstate.edu
Phone: (812) 237-2900
Fax: 812-237-8041